行程

双体帆船EXPLORER(探索者号)主要在Ha’Apai群岛的Pangai岛 Lifuka镇外经营 – 提供机场或酒店接送服务。从汤加首都NukuAlofa去Pangai的航班可通过 http://realtonga.to/ 预订。

航行日程通常起始和结束都在Ha’Apai 群岛 ,且每天晚上都会选择新的停泊点。在适合观鲸的季节,每天的重点是与座头鲸进行互动,了解他们的生活习性。每天快要日落的时候,我们就会前往一个小岛或岛礁准备下锚过夜,沿途可以进行海钓。如果可能的话,我们还将为爱潜水的人提供适合潜水的地方,而另一些不潜水的人可以去探索岛屿。大家可以浮潜,自由潜,划船,或坐下来享受一本书,或者观看刚拍下来的美丽视频和图片。

每天的傍晚会是在独家的停泊点下欣赏夕阳西下,然后在露天舱内享受一个美妙的晚餐。我们使用尽可能多的新鲜的当地食材,并设有新鲜的海鲜。在满是星空的船上躺下,你会重温一天的活动或思考生命的意义,或者只要想着精彩的明天!与鲸鱼一起游泳是一次改变人生的经历,且每一次的互动都会是不同的。

如果你从未有过扬帆航行的经历,我们可以教你。想知道更多关于导航,节速,航程计划等,可以随时询问。如果你宁愿坐下来,享受这次旅行,也完全可以!也许你从来没有在一艘双体船航行过或正在考虑购买一个,那么这可能是一次很好的尝试体验!如果你想带上自己的玩具,我们会为你提供足够的空间。

如果时间和天气允许,去Tofua岛,探访活火山和布莱洞(叛舰喋血记里提到的地方)也是有可能的。所有航程如无特殊原因,都会安排到我们的诺穆卡壹岐岛来,拜访我们的皇家诺穆卡岛游艇俱乐部(虽然现在只有一旗杆:)享受一次汤加传统的烤猪宴。

为了更好的享受,我们建议你自带面镜,呼吸管,脚蹼和3mm厚潜水衣(短袖长袖均可)。与鲸鱼游泳,并不需要你具备很好的游泳能力。如果需要的话,我们提供助浮,且会为你提供密切的指导。你的第一次与30吨的座头鲸母子的个人互动既会让你惊叹,也会让你望而生畏的,但这会是你永远的记忆。

#双体帆船 EXPLORER探索者号是真正的远洋船舶,她是从法国航行到汤加的。通过预订,你可以定制自己的行程,到整个汤加王国去探索和潜水。但我们船只在哈派群岛范围内可以与鲸鱼游泳。总之,可能性是无穷无尽的,任何有特殊需求的团体我们都可以尽量满足。

#价格包括所有食品和非酒精饮料,船上和岸上的活动,使用我们的独木舟/ 站立划板,在鲸鱼季节如果条件允许下可安排多达四次的水肺潜水(7天的航程)。长滑板只对有经验的客人开放租用。

#客人可以自己带酒上船,或者可以提前在我们的供货端预定。

#航程通常会在下午13:30接你们上船,在过了七个夜晚之后,在第八天的早上09:30结束。 可提供接机送机或酒店接送。

#实际每天的行程安排是由船长决定的,自由裁量,所有的活动都受天气和当地情况的限制。安全操作在任何时候都是最重要的。

#可以安排特定的潜水之旅,可以安排每天有多次的潜水。

#如果要潜水,你必须有潜水证。我们提供气瓶,铅块和空气。

#SC Explorer探索者号是个禁烟帆船,只有电子吸烟装置可被接受。

#船上配置欧洲220V插座和12 V直流插座,可为相机和电脑充电。

#所有客人必须自行购买旅游保险,保险需包含紧急撤离,如要潜水,保险也应包含潜水认可。

#请注意这些航行都远离文明,离能提供紧急医疗的地方都有一定的距离。所以请带上自己的药物和用品,以及一套备用眼镜。

#所有上船的客人都必须签署一份包含所有活动的免责协议,并同意船长在任何紧急情况下可以以考虑你利益最大化的前提下全权代理,为你作决定。

#通常在汤加大多数岛屿都有手机和互联网接入(但不保证),来之前需要买当地的电话卡。Explorer探索者号上的卫星通讯系统只在紧急情况下使用。

#出发前的信息: 一旦你预订,我们会提前告知您一些网站可以去浏览,包括地理位置和天气的消息,建议穿戴的服装和书籍等等。这些都能帮助你更好的体验这次旅程。同时,我们给您发一份个人问卷调查,项目包括:食物选择,病史,紧急联系人,是否过敏等等。同时也会提供船上生活建议,厕所的使用和环境的保护等相关信息。

#注意 – 如果是八人团,是三个自带浴室洗手间的房间,和一个与船员共享设施的洗手间。所有客舱都是双人床或大床。一个8人团通常需要多一名船员上船,所以总共会有11人在Explorer探索者号上。

#所有中国团,中文翻译JANE都会全程陪伴

Itinerary

SC EXPLORER Operates out of Pangai on the island of Lifuka in the Ha’Apai Island group. We pick up and drop off to the airport or hotel. Flight bookings from NukuAlofa to Pangai through REAL TONGA.

Humpback Whales begin arriving in July and immediately start calving in the sheltered waters of the Ha’Apai group. Calves are a little cautious this month but start to relax in August. All around you hear whale songs and the mating begins again. By September calves are growing fast and become very inquisitive about their new world. By early October as the water warms and the calves become stronger they all turn south for Antarctica.

Remembering that SC EXPLORER can commence a voyage from Vavau or Nuku Alofa our Expedition itineraries usually commence and conclude in the Ha’Apai island group and include new anchorages each night. During the Whale season, the daily focus is on Humpback Whale interactions and life changing experiences for you. Ultimately as the sun drops we head for an island or reef anchorage fishing all the way. Anchor set- time to play. If possible we investigate a suitable Scuba dive site for those up for it, while others explore the island, go free diving amongst vibrant corals, paddling or sit back to enjoy a book, or sort the epic videos and pictures just shot amongst the magnificent whales.

Late afternoon sundowners are the order of the day and sunsets are often to die for in your own exclusive anchorage, preceding a wonderful dinner in the cockpit. We use as much fresh local produce as possible and feature fresh seafood. Under a blanket of stars, you will relive the day’s activities or ponder the meaning of life, or just maybe tomorrow! Whale swimming can be a life changing experience and each interaction is always different.

If you have never sailed before we can teach you. Want to know more about navigation, knots, voyage planning then just ask. If you would rather sit back and enjoy the ride, go ahead! Maybe you have never sailed in a catamaran or are thinking of buying one, then this could be a great trial adventure! If you want to bring your own toys, we have plenty of room.

If time and weather permit, a visit to the island of Tofua with it’s active Volcano and Bligh’s Cave (Mutiny on the Bounty) may be possible, while calling into the Royal Nomuka Yacht Club and the Marine Discovery Centre site on the Island of Nomuka IKI is scheduled for most voyages.

For greater enjoyment we recommend you bring your own mask, snorkel, fins and 3mm shortie wet suit. You do not need to be a strong swimmer to swim with whales. We supply a buoyancy aid if required and you are closely guided. Your first up front and personal interaction with a 30 tonne Humpback mother and calf can be both breathtaking and daunting, but you will live that memory forever. Do it now.

  • SC EXPLORER is truly an ocean going vessel having sailed from France. By arrangement you can design your own custom expedition exploring and diving throughout the entire Kingdom from Nuku Alofa to Vavau. Whale swimming is only available in the Ha’Apai Island group. The possibilities are endless. Special interest groups of any passion especially catered for.
  • Prices include all food and non-alcoholic drinks, all activities on board and ashore, use of our Kayak/SUP and up to four Scuba dives (7-day voyage) during whale season if conditions allow. Long boards for hire to experienced riders only.
  • Guests may bring their own alcohol on board, or it can be pre-ordered from our supplied list and placed on board.
  • Expeditions start with 1330hrs pick up day one, seven nights then to drop off 0930hrs day eight. (or by arrangement). Alternate pick up and drop ports are available.
  • Actual Daily Itinerary is at the exclusive option-discretion of captain and all activities are subject to weather and local conditions at the time. Safe operations take precedence at all times.
  • Specific Diving expeditions can be organised with multiple dives per day inclusive. Please enquire !
  • You must have a current dive medical and dive ticket if SCUBA diving. We supply tanks, weights and air.
  • SC EXPLORER is a non-smoking vessel. Electronic smoking devices are accepted.
  • 220V European plugs and 12 V DC are available on-board for camera and computer charging.
  • All guests must have travel insurance with evacuation cover and Scuba endorsement if diving.
  • Be aware these voyages are remote location expeditions, some distance from immediate medical support. Bring your own drugs and toiletries and a spare set of glasses.
  • All must sign an indemnity form on board covering all activities and consent for the Captain to act in your best interests in any medical emergency.
  • Mobile phone and Internet access is sometimes available from many anchorages (not guaranteed) throughout the Islands, via a local sim card you need to purchase before arrival.
    EXPLORER also has satellite communications for emergencies only.
  • Pre departure information once you have booked includes location and weather advice, suggested clothing to bring and books/web sites to check out before arrival. This helps prepare you for your experience and assist in gaining the most from your expedition/holiday. There is also a personal questionnaire about food, medical conditions, allergies, next of kin, living on board advice, using toilets and protecting the environment.
  • NOTE- On eight person charters, three cabins have en-suite bathrooms and one cabin has share facilities with the crew. All cabins are either double or twin berth. On an 8 person charter the extra people often requires an extra crew member on-board so total 11 will sail on EXPLORER.
  • On all Chinese expeditions you will also be accompanied by Suijuan Zhou.